2010 QubicaAMF Bowling Promotion Cup (France)

Phil Hulst wins Singles
Sergey Andreev & Bruno Bidone wins the Doubles


Team Holland Phil Hulst defeated PBA professional Michael Haugen Jr., United States, 219-172, to win the inaugural 2010 Bowling Promotion Cup. The made-for-TV invitational was held June 6 at Bowling Center Châteaubriant, France.

Organizer Bruno Bidone, who took one of the six spots, teamed with Sergey Andreev, Russia, to win the Doubles competition. In the title match the duo, seeded second, defeated top seeded Haugen and his partner Willy Garraud, France, twice to win the event.

All six players bowled 8 games qualifying on a 40 feet long oil pattern. "The Bowling Promotion Cup lane condition is a 'flat' oil pattern", said Bidone "Premium shot making and precision accuracy are required to conquer this difficult condition. "The top five determined the Singles champion in a traditional stepladder format while the No. 1 (Haugen) teamed with No. 6 (Garraud), No. 2 (Andreev) with No. 5 (Bidone) and No. 3 (Hulst) with No. 4 (Krasavkin) in the doubles final in Baker format.

The 2010 Bowling Promotion Cup will be broadcasted on Eurosport 2. All times CET.

07/15/2010 from 21:30 to 22:30 Part I (Singles)
07/16/2010 from 11:30 to 12:30 Replay
07/22/2010 from 21:00 to 22:00 Replay
07/23/2010 from 11:30 to 12:30 Replay
07/27/2010 from 21:30 to 22:30 Part II (Doubles)
08/05/2010 from 14:00 to 15:00 Replay

Youtube Resume 2010 BPC (click here)

Standings after 8 games qualifying

1. Michael Haugen Jr., United States
2. Sergey Andreev, Russia
3. Phil Hulst, Netherlands
4. Victor Krasavkin, Russia
5. Bruno Bidone, France/Monaco (organizer)
6. Willy Garraud, France (won the FFBSQ qualifier)

Doubles Competition (Baker-format)

Semifinal: #2 Andreev/Bidone def #3 Hulst/Krasavkin, 225-179
Final match 1: Andreev/Bidone def Haugen/Garraud, 180-153
Final match 2: Andreev/Bidone def Haugen/Garraud, 176-160
Winner: Sergey Andreev, Russia, and Bruno Bidone, France/Monaco

Singles Playoffs

Match 1: #4 Krasavkin def #5 Bidone 185-144
Match 2: #3 Hulst def Krasavkin, 225-152
Match 3: Hulst def Andreev, 167-145
Title Match: Hulst def Haugen, 219-172
Winner: Phil Hulst, Netherlands


Some news of the 2010 Bowling Promotion Cup around the world (click the following links):

© 2017 brunobidonebowling.e-monsite.com. The 'Site Name', logos and uniform designs are registered trademarks of the teams indicated

All other BPC-related trademarks are trademarks of the Bowling Promotion Association League. BPC Footage © TV BPC Productions

No portion of the Website may be duplicated, redistributed, or manipulated in any form

Copyright BB's 300 Design Company LLC CA LA / bowlingpromotion@gmail.com 

++ 33 (0) ++ 33 (0) - AT33